Concerts I’ve Attended (in no particular order whatsoever)

 

Image

Music has always been an important part of my life.  I used to go to concerts all the time – now that I’m older, not so much.  It’s fun to try to recall all of the musical groups you’ve seen live.  Think of all the memories you can bring back to your mind!  I had forgotten about seeing a group (Brooks & Dunn) at a local hot-air balloon festival until I started making my list.  Which led to me remembering the reason WHY I was attending that show – geez, we did some crazy-stupid things when we were young, didn’t we?!?  (Like drive to Fripp Island for 4th of July weekend with 2 sleeping guys in the car to stay with complete strangers because their car broke down on the way to previously-mentioned balloon-festival.)

Here’s my concert list – at least the ones I can remember!

  • John Mayer
  • Kenny Rogers (twice)
  • Darryl Hall & John Oates (twice – once
  • Pearl Jam (despite the “medicinal” haze, I can still remember this one)
  • The Eagles (at Clemson’s football stadium)
  • The Rolling Stones (also at Clemson’s football stadium)
  • U2 (Clemson’s football stadium – why don’t they have concerts there any more?!?)
  • Pink Floyd (again at Clemson’s football stadium – complete with “cosmic haze over the town”
  • New Edition (when I was in about 7th or 8th grade)
  • Milli Vanilli (does it count that they were lip-synching?)
  • Little River Band (once at Characters Club in G’ville; more recently at SenecaFest)
  • Flock of Seagulls (at the infamous Gargoyle Club in d’town G’ville – where I got to meet and hang out with the band prior to their performance)
  • Jackyl- surprise post-concert at that little bar next to what-used-to-be Cowboys in G’ville
  • Jimmy Buffett (Charlotte twice – Atlanta once)
  • Zac Brown Band – at CU
  • Brooks & Dunn – hot air balloon festival in G’ville
  • Hootie & The Blowfish (at local bars before they made it big)
  • Dave Matthews Band (at local bars before they made it big)
  • Cravin’ Melon (you may not know this band unless you’re from the Southeast)
  • Duran Duran

 

Leave a Reply

